Friday 20 April 2018

Kerry have named their team to face Kildare in the All Ireland quarter-final

Kerry's Stephen O'Brien chased by Michael Shields, Cork
Kerry's Stephen O'Brien chased by Michael Shields, Cork

Kerry manager Eamonn Fitzmaurice has named one change to his Kerry side ahead of their All Ireland quarter-final against Kildare on Sunday.

Kenmare's Stephen O'Brien returns to the starting 15 with Johnny Buckley dropping to the bench.

1. Brendan Kealy (Kilcummin)

2. Marc Ó Sé (An Ghaeltacht)

3. Aidan O’Mahony (Rathmore)

4. Shane Enright (Tarbert)

5. Jonathan Lyne (Killarney Legion)

6. Killian Young (Renard)

7. Paul Murphy (Rathmore)

8. Anthony Maher (Duagh)

9. David Moran (Kerins O’Rahillys)

10. Stephen O’Brien (Kenmare)

11. Bryan Sheehan (St Marys)

12. Donnchadh Walsh (Cromane)

13. Paul Geaney (Dingle)

14. Kieran Donaghy (C) (Austin Stacks)

15. James O’Donoghue (Killarney Legion)


16. Brian Kelly (Killarney Legion)

17. Colm Cooper (Dr Crokes)

18. Johnny Buckley (Dr Crokes)

19. Barry John Keane (Kerins O’Rahillys)

20. Michael Geaney (Dingle)

21. Peter Crowley (Laune Rangers)

22. Fionn Fitzgerald (Dr Crokes)

23. Paul Galvin (Finuge)

24. Darran O’Sullivan (Glenbeigh-Glencar)

25. Tommy Walsh (Kerins O’Rahillys)

26. Jack Sherwood (Firies)

Galway (v Donegal)

1. Brian O’Donoghue (Claregalway)

2. Johnny Duane (St James)

3. Finian Hanley (Salthill/Knocknacarra)

4. Cathal Sweeney (Killanin)

5. Gareth Bradshaw (Moycullen)

6. Gary O’Donnell (Tuam Stars)

7. Liam Silke (Corofin)

8. Fiontán Ó Curraoin (Micheál Breathnach)

9. Thomas Flynn (Athenry)

10. Gary Sice (Corofin)

11. Paul Conroy (St James) (C)

12. Michael Lundy (Corofin)

13. Adrian Varley (Cortoon Shamrocks)

14. Damien Comer (Annaghdown)

15. Danny Cummins (Claregalway)

Online Editors

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport