Friday 19 January 2018

Experiment at a glance

Extra-time: where it applied

Only five games (four Leinster, one Ulster) up to provincial quarter-final level went to extra-time in the 2009-2010 provincial championships.

The semi-finals/finals produced five drawn games, all of which went to replays.

2009 Leinster: Westmeath v Wicklow (SF)

2010 Leinster: Laois v Meath; Dublin v Wexford (SF); Antrim v Offaly (SH)

2010 Ulster: Donegal v Down (SF)

Irish Independent

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport