Sunday 22 April 2018

Eamonn Fitzmauirce makes two changes to Kerry side for league final showdown with Dublin

Kerry captain Bryan Sheehan. Photo: Ray McManus / Sportsfile
Kerry captain Bryan Sheehan. Photo: Ray McManus / Sportsfile

Kerry manager Eamonn Fitzmaurice has moved captain Bryan Sheehan to the half forward line and reinstated Brendan Kealy as starting goalkeeper for Sunday’s league final against Dublin at Croke Park.

Fitzmaurice has made just tow changes that defeated Roscommon in the semi-final as the Kingdom aim to scupper the Dub's bid for four league titles in a row.

Kealy starts in goal in place of Brian Kelly as part of a continuing rotation of goalkeepers and skipper Sheehan starts in the half forward line in place of Johnny Buckley.

The side contains nine of the team that defeated the All Ireland champions in the opening round.

Kerry side to face Dublin:

1. Brendan Kealy Kilcummin

2. Marc Ó Sé An Ghaeltacht

3. Mark Griffin St Michaels/Foilmore

4. Shane Enright Tarbert

5. Peter Crowley Laune Rangers

6. Aidan O’Mahony Rathmore

7. Fionn Fitzgerald Dr Crokes

8. Kieran Donaghy Austin Stacks

9. David Moran Kerins O’Rahillys

10. Bryan Sheehan (C) St Marys

11. Paul Murphy Rathmore

12. Donnchadh Walsh Cromane

13. Darran O’Sullivan Glenbeigh-Glencar

14. Colm Cooper Dr Crokes

15. Stephen O’Brien Kenmare


16. Brian Kelly Killarney Legion

17. Johnny Buckley Dr Crokes

18. Killian Young Renard

19. Barry John Keane Kerins O’Rahillys

20. Padraig O’Connor Killarney Legion

21. Michael Geaney Dingle

22. Jonathan Lyne Killarney Legion

23. Brendan O’Sullivan Valentia

24. Kieran O’Leary Dr Crokes

25. Tommy Walsh Kerins O’Rahillys

26. Denis Daly St Marys

Online Editors

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport