Saturday 20 January 2018

Dublin quartet in line for top awards

Stephen Cluxton
Stephen Cluxton

DUBLIN dominate the nominations for the 2011 Player of the Year awards, with four contenders across hurling and football.

Alan Brogan and Stephen Cluxton have been nominated for the Footballer of the Year award, along with Kerry's Darran O'Sullivan.

James McCarthy and Liam Rushe are in line for the Young Player of the Year gongs in their respective codes.

Kilkenny duo Michael Fennelly and Tommy Walsh join Padraic Maher in the race for the Hurler of the Year award.

The nominations were made by the All Star selectors and the final choices, to be announced at the All Star presentation banquet tomorrow week, will be made by inter-county players.

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport