Thursday 22 February 2018

Dublin pick unchanged XV for Kerry showdown

Pat Gilroy. Photo: Sportsfile
Pat Gilroy. Photo: Sportsfile

DUBLIN has named an unchanged team for Sunday's All-Ireland football final showdown against Kerry at Croke Park.

Manager Pat Gilroy has decided to pick the same team that beat Donegal in a dour semi-final.

There were worries over Paul Flynn and Rory O'Carroll after they left the field injured during the Donegal match, but both have been named in the starting XV.

Earlier in the week, Kerry announced that Eoin Brosnan was fit to start. Paul Galvin was named on the bench.

The Dublin XV: Stephen Cluxton, Cian O'Sullivan, Rory O'Carroll, Michael Fitzsimons, James McCarthy, Ger Brennan, Kevin Nolan, Denis Bastick, Michael Darragh MacAuley, Paul Flynn, Barry Cahill, Bryan Cullen, Alan Brogan, Diarmuid Connolly, Bernard Brogan.

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport