| 18.4°C Dublin

Dublin edge Mayo again... in The Sunday Game Team of the Year and Player of the Year award


Dublin scored another victory on All-Ireland final day, with Brian Fenton scooping The Sunday Game Player of the Year award.

Jim Gavin's side had seven selections in the XV, with Mayo coming in just behind them with five.

A panel of Joe Brolly, Pat Spillane, Colm O'Rourke, Martin Carney, Tomas O Se, Dessie Dolan and Ciaran Whelan also picked Fenton as Footballer of the Year over Lee Keegan by a score of 3-2.

Here is the full Sunday Game Team of the Year.

1. Stephen Cluxton (Dublin)

2. Brendan Harrison (Mayo)

3. Jonny Cooper (Dublin)

4. Philly McMahon (Dublin)

5. Lee Keegan (Mayo)

6. Colm Boyle (Mayo)

GAA Newsletter

Exclusives from under the skin of the GAA, from Ireland’s largest and best GAA team; Brolly, Mullane, Hogan and Ó Sé, to name but a few.

This field is required

7. Patrick Durcan (Mayo)

8. Brian Fenton (Dublin)

9. Mattie Donnelly (Tyrone)

10. Kevin McLoughlin (Mayo)

11. Diarmuid Connolly (Dublin)

12. Ciaran Kilkenny (Dublin)

13. Paul Geaney (Kerry)

14. Michael Quinlivan (Tipperary)

15. Dean Rock (Dublin)

Most Watched