Tuesday 19 November 2019

Dublin bring back big guns for mouthwatering league final clash with Kerry

Diarmuid Connolly (left), Cian O'Sullivan (centre) and Bernard Brogan (right).
Diarmuid Connolly (left), Cian O'Sullivan (centre) and Bernard Brogan (right).
Independent.ie Newsdesk

Independent.ie Newsdesk

Bernard Brogan, Diarmuid Connolly and Cian O'Sullivan all return to the Dublin team as Jim Gavin's men look to win their fifth straight league crown against Kerry in the Division 1 final in Croke Park tomorrow.

The trio all came off the bench against Monaghan last weekend as Dublin surged home in the closing stages to maintain their impressive unbeaten streak. Kerry are the last team to beat Dublin in the league or championship, all the way back in March 2015, and Gavin has picked a very strong side in a bid to see off the Kingdom once again.

Brogan is picked at corner forward alongside Dean Rock and Paddy Andrew in the full forward line while Diarmuid Connolly has been selected at wing forward.

Darren Daly also comes back into the team at corner back.

The game throws in at 16.00.


1. Stephen Cluxton (Parnells)

2. Philly McMahon (Ballymun Kickhams)

GAA Newsletter

Expert GAA analysis straight to your inbox.

3. Michael Fitzsimons (Cuala)

4. Darren Daly (Fingal Ravens)

5. James McCarthy (Ballymun Kickhams)

6. Cian O’Sullivan (Kilmacud Crokes)

7. Eric Lowndes (St Peregrines)

8. Brian Fenton (Raheny)

9. Ciaran Reddin (St Maurs)

10. Paul Flynn (Fingallians)

11. Ciaran Kilkenny (Castleknock)

12. Diarmuid Connolly (St Vincents)

13. Dean Rock (Ballymun Kickhams)

14. Paddy Andrews (St Brigids)

15. Bernard Brogan (St Oliver Plunketts)

Online Editors

The Throw-In: 'Jim Gavin has achieved what Mick O'Dwyer and Brian Cody couldn't do'

In association with Bord Gáis Energy

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport