Saturday 24 February 2018

Dublin boss Jim Gavin recalls Cian O'Sullivan for Kingdom clash

Cian O'Sullivan
Cian O'Sullivan

Jim Gavin has made two changes to the Dublin side that eased past Donegal in the semi-final for tomorrow’s League decider against Kerry at Croke Park.

In a repeat of last year’s All Ireland final, football’s two greatest rivals will do battle once again as the Dubs seek to clinch their fourth league title in as many years.

Centre back Cian O’Sullivan, so instrumental in subduing Colm Cooper last September, has been brought in at the expense of  Eric Lowndes, while Paul Mannion gets the nod ahead of Dean Rock at corner forward.

Dublin side to face Kerry:

1. Stephen Cluxton (Parnells)
2. Philly McMahon (Ballymun Kickhams)
3. Jonny Cooper (Na Fianna)
4. David Byrne (Naomh Olaf)
5. James McCarthy (Ballymun Kickhams)
6. Cian O’Sullivan (Kilmacud Crokes)
7. John Small (Ballymun Kickhams)
8. Brian Fenton (Raheny)
9. Denis Bastick (Templeogue Synge Street)
10. Paul Flynn (Fingalians)
11. Paddy Andrews (St Brigids)
12. Ciaran Kilkenny (Castleknock)
13. Paul Mannion (Kilmacud Crokes)
14. Diarmuid Connolly (St Vincent’s)
15. Bernard Brogan (St Oliver Plunkett’s/Eoghan Ruadh)

Online Editors

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport