Friday 20 April 2018

Darran O'Sullivan returns as Kerry make four changes for Roscommon clash

Darran O'Sullivan, Kerry
Darran O'Sullivan, Kerry

Darran O’SULLIVAN and Aidan O’Mahony return to the Kerry team as they make four changes from the team that beat Cork for Sunday’s Allianz League semi-final with Roscommon.

O’Mahony comes into a new-look half-back line instead of Killian Young, while Padraig O’Connor  loses out to Fionn Fitzgerald.

O’Sullivan replaces Alan Fitzgerald in attack, with Brian Kelly starting  in goal in place of Brendan Kealy as Eamonn Fitzmaurice continues to rotate his goalkeepers.

 Roscommon have included U-21 players Diarmuid Murtagh and Sean Mullooly. Murtagh replaces Donie Shine in attack, while Mullooly takes over from David Murray at No 7.

Geoffrey Claffey replaces Darren O’Malley in goal and Conor Devaney comes into the attack for Niall Gilroy.

Online Editors

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport