Sunday 17 December 2017

Cork name same 15 while Kerry make four changes for Munster Final replay

Cork have named the same 15 to face Kerry this weekend
Cork have named the same 15 to face Kerry this weekend

Cork manager Brian Cuthbert has named his starting 15 to face Kerry in the Munster Football Final replay in Fitzgerald Stadium this Saturday.

The Rebels boss has chosen the same line up that started the first game in Killarney when the sides drew 2-15 to 3-12.

Kerry boss Eamon Fitzmaurice, meanwhile, has made four changes to the Kerry team with Aidan O'Mahony in for Fionn Fitzgerald, Paul Murphy replacing Peter Crowley, Anthony Maher getting the nod in place of Stephen O'Brien to partner Bryan Sheehan in midfield and Paul Geeney named at full forward in favour of Barry John Keane.

1. Ken O’Halloran (Bishopstown)

2. Michael Shields (St. Finbarr’s) Capt.

3. Eoin Cadogan (Douglas)

4. James Loughrey (Mallow)

5. Barry O’Driscoll (Nemo Rangers)

6. Brian O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)

7. Stephen Cronin (Nemo Rangers)

8. Alan O’Connor (St. Colum’s)

9. Fintan Goold (Macroom)

10. Paul Kerrigan (Nemo Rangers)

11. Donncha O’Connor (Ballydesmond)

12. Kevin O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)

13. Colm O’Neill (Ballyclough)

14. Mark Collins (Castlehaven)

15. Brian Hurley (Castlehaven)


16. Paddy O’Shea (St. Vincent’s)

17. Jamie O’Sullivan (Bishopstown)

18. Noel Galvin (Ballincollig)

19. Conor Dorman (Bishopstown)

20. Tomás Clancy (Fermoy)

21. Ruairi Deane (Bantry Blues)

22. Patrick Kelly (Ballincollig)

23. John Hayes (Carbery Rangers)

24. Colm O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)

25. Daniel Goulding (Éire Óg)

26. Donal Óg Hodnett (O’Donovan Rossa)


1. Brendan Kealy Kilcummin

2. Marc Ó Sé An Ghaeltacht

3. Aidan O’Mahony Rathmore

4. Shane Enright Tarbert

5. Jonathan Lyne Killarney Legion

6. Killian Young Renard

7. Paul Murphy Rathmore

8. Anthony Maher Duagh

9. David Moran Kerins O’Rahillys

10. Johnny Buckley Dr Crokes

11. Bryan Sheehan St Marys

12. Donnchadh Walsh Cromane

13. Paul Geaney Dingle

14. Kieran Donaghy (C) Austin Stacks

15. James O’Donoghue Killarney Legion


16. Brian Kelly Killarney Legion

17. Colm Cooper Dr Crokes

18. Barry John Keane Kerins O’Rahillys

19. Peter Crowley Laune Rangers

20. Stephen O’Brien Kenmare

21. Fionn Fitzgerald Dr Crokes

22. Michael Geaney Dingle

23. Darran O’Sullivan Glenbeigh-Glencar

24. Tommy Walsh Kerins O’Rahillys

25. Jack Sherwood Firies

26. Paul Galvin Finuge


Online Editors

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport