Wednesday 13 December 2017

Brogans to lead charge

SEAN Boylan has gathered an impressive squad for Sunday's inter-pro game against Munster at Parnell Park, which will see Alan and Bernard Brogan in action for the first time this year, along with eight of their All-Ireland-winning Dublin team-mates.

The Leinster hurling squad features 13 of Kilkenny's All-Ireland-winning starters, with the injured Henry Shefflin and retired Eddie Brennan the two missing.

Manager Joe Dooley said that Dublin's Peter Kelly (just back to full fitness) and Wexford's Keith Rossiter (abroad) were the only two players he sought that were unavailable.

Leinster (SF v Munster) -- S Cluxton, R O'Carroll, G Brennan, K Nolan, MD Macauley, A Brogan, B Brogan, K McManamon, B Cullen, D Connolly (Dublin), G Connaughton (Westmeath), K Reilly, S McAnarney, J Sheridan (Meath), C Healy, K Lillis, B Quigley (Laois), E Bolton, M Conway, J Doyle (Kildare), G Molloy (Wexford), P Keenan (Louth), B Murphy (Carlow), L Glynn (Wicklow), S McCormack (Longford). Manager: S Boylan (Meath). Selectors: C Whelan (Dublin), C McManus (Offaly).

Leinster (SH v Munster) -- D Herity, P Murphy, N Hickey, J Tyrrell, T Walsh, B Hogan, JJ Delaney, M Fennelly, M Rice, R Power, E Larkin, C Fennelly, R Hogan (Kilkenny), G Maguire, N Corcoran, D Durkin, R O'Dwyer, P Ryan, L Rushe (Dublin), R Hanniffy, S Dooley, J Bergin (Offaly), D Stamp, R Jacob (Wexford), B Murtagh (Westmeath), W Hyland (Laois). Manager: J Dooley. Selectors: J Conran (Wexford), D Lyng (Kilkenny).

Irish Independent

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport