Wednesday 17 January 2018

All-Ireland final quiz

1. Which counties recorded the highest and lowest scores in this year's All-Ireland SF championship?

2. Meath have won more All-Ireland SF titles than Dublin over the last 30 years. True or false?

3. If Bernard Brogan retains the Footballer of the Year award this season he will become the first player since when to do so?


1 -- Highest: Cork 5-17 (v Waterford); Lowest: Wicklow 0-5 (v Kildare).

2 -- True. Meath 4 (1987, '88, '96, '99); Dublin 2 ('83, '95).

3 -- 1985 -- Jack O'Shea (Kerry).

Irish Independent

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport