Thursday 21 November 2019

Aidan O'Shea to make 100th appearance as Mayo and Cork name teams for qualifier crunch

Mayo's Aidan O'Shea. Photo: Ray McManus/Sportsfile
Mayo's Aidan O'Shea. Photo: Ray McManus/Sportsfile

In form Aidan O'Shea will make his 100th appearance for Mayo when they take on Cork in tomorrow's All Ireland football qualifier round 4A in the Gaelic Grounds (5pm).

The All Star forward has been inspirational for Mayo over the past two matches since he recovered fully from an injury and tomorrow will be his 46th championship appearance (54 in the league).

Tom Parsons is the only change for Stephen Rochford's men from their win over Clare as he comes in for Donal Vaughan.

Cork, meanwhile, have made five changes to their starting 15 with Eoin Cadagon coming back in for Kevin Crowley.

Barry O’Driscoll, Donncha O’Connor, Colm O’Driscoll and John O’Rourke will all line out for the Rebels.

Cork v Mayo (Gaelic Grounds 5pm LIVE on Sky).


1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)

2. Brendan Harrison (Aghamore)

GAA Newsletter

Expert GAA analysis straight to your inbox.

3. Ger Cafferkey (Ballina Stephenites)

4. Keith Higgins (Ballyhaunis)

5. Lee Keegan (Westport)

6. Chris Barrett (Belmulet)

7. Colm Boyle (Davitts)

8. Seamus O'Shea (Breaffy)

9. Tom Parsons (Charlestown)

10. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)

11. Aidan O'Shea (Breaffy)

12. Diarmuid O'Connor (Ballintubber)

13. Conor Loftus (Crossmolina)

14. Cillian O'Connor (Ballintubber, captain)

15. Andy Moran (Ballaghaderreen)


1. Ken O’Halloran (Bishopstown)

2. James Loughrey (Mallow)

3. Eoin Cadogan (Douglas)

4. Jamie O Sullivan (Bishopstown)

5. Sean Powter (Douglas)

6. Michael Shields (St Finbarrs)

7. Tomas Clancy (Fermoy)

8. Aidan Walsh (Kanturk)

9. Ian Maguire (St Finbarr’s)

10. Colm O Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)

11. Mark Collins (Castlehaven)

12. John O Rourke (Carbery Rangers)

13. Barry O Driscoll (Nemo Rangers)

14. Donncha O Connor (Ballydesmond)

15. Paul Kerrigan (Nemo Rangers) Captain


16. Ryan Price (O Donovan Rossa)

17. Alan O Connor (St Colum’s)

18. Colm O Neill (Ballyclough)

19. Conor Dorman (Bishopstown)

20. Kevin Crowley (Millstreet)

21. Kevin O Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)

22. Luke Connolly (Nemo Rangers)

23. Michael Hurley (Castlehaven)

24. Ruairi Deane (Bantry Blues)

25. Sean White (Clonakilty)

26. Stephen Cronin (Nemo Rangers)

Online Editors

The Throw-In: 'Jim Gavin has achieved what Mick O'Dwyer and Brian Cody couldn't do'

In association with Bord Gáis Energy

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport