Thursday 18 January 2018

Aidan O'Mahony returns as Kerry make three changes ahead of Roscommon clash

Aidan O'Mahony is back for Kerry
Aidan O'Mahony is back for Kerry

Kerry manager Eamonn Fitzmaurice has made three changes to the side that were beaten by Dublin last weekend for Sunday's clash with Roscommon.

Brian Kelly takes over from Brendan Kealy in goal, Aidan O’Mahony comes into the side in the half back line in place of Fionn Fitzgerald and up front, Jonathan Lyne replaces Philip O’Connor.

Castlegregory’s Alan Fitzgerald is named in the substitutes list as is Barry O’Sullivan from Dingle who won an All Ireland Minor medal with Kerry in 2014.

Meanwhile, the Kingdom have been boosted by the news that Colm Cooper and Marc Ó Sé have both resumed training while Kieran Donaghy, on basketball duty for the past few weeks, will return next week.

Kieran O’Leary, the Geaneys, Anthony Maher, Jack Sherwood and Peter Crowley are not due back until March while James O’Donoghue is expected to return in late April.

The team, captained by Killian Young is as follows:

1. Brian Kelly, 2. Brian Ó Beaglaoich, 3. Mark Griffin, 4. Shane Enright, 5. Paul Murphy, 6. Aidan O’Mahony, 7. Killian Young (C), 8. David Moran,

9. Johnny Buckley, 10. Jonathan Lyne, 11. Darran O’Sullivan, 12. Donnchadh Walsh, 13. Barry John Keane, 14. Tommy Walsh, 15. Stephen O’Brien.

SUBS:  16. Brendan Kealy, 17. Fionn Fitzgerald, 18. Philip O’Connor, 19. Padraig O’Connor, 20. Pa Kilkenny, 21. Alan Fitzgerald, 22. Brendan O’Sullivan, 23. Gavin O’Grady, 24. Conor Cox, 25. Tom O’Sullivan, 26. Barry O’Sullivan.

Bainisteóir: Eamonn Fitzmaurice

Online Editors

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport