Saturday 24 February 2018

2016 senior provincial championships

May 1 (Sun): Connacht SF (Preliminary Round): New York v Roscommon, Gaelic Park; Leinster SH round robin: Kerry v Carlow, Tralee; Westmeath v Offaly, Mullingar;

May 7 (Sat): Leinster SH round robin: Kerry v Westmeath, Tralee; Offaly v Carlow, Tullamore;

May 14 (Sat): Leinster SF (1st round); Laois v Wicklow, Portlaoise; Louth v Carlow, Portlaoise;

May 15 (Sun): Ulster SF prelim round: Fermanagh v Antrim, Brewster Park; Leinster SF (1st round): Offaly v Longford, Tullamore;

May 22 (Sun): Munster SH quarter-final: Tipperary v Cork, Semple Stadium; Leinster SH round robin: Carlow v Westmeath, Netwatch Cullen Park; Offaly v Kerry, Tullamore; Connacht SF quarter-final: Leitrim v Roscommon/New York, Carrick-on-Shannon; Ulster SF quarter-final: Derry v Tyrone, Celtic Park.

May 28/29: Munster SF quarter-finals: Waterford v Tipperary, Dungarvan; Limerick v Clare, Gaelic Grounds.

May 29 (Sun): Connacht SF quarter-final: London v Mayo, Ruislip; Leinster SF quarter-final: Kildare v Wexford, Croke Park; Leinster SH quarter-final: Dublin v Wexford, Croke Park; Ulster SF quarter-final: Cavan v Armagh, Kingspan Breffni Park;

June 4 (Sat) Leinster SF (quarter-final): Dublin v Laois/Wicklow, Nowlan Park;

June 5 (Sun): Munster SH semi-final; Clare v Waterford, Semple Stadium; Leinster SH quarter-finals: Galway v round robin winner; Laois v round robin runners-up; Ulster SF quarter-final: Monaghan v Down, Clones.

June 11 (Sat): Leinster SH semi-final: Dublin/Wexford v Kilkenny, Portlaoise or Wexford Park

Jun 11/12: Munster SF semi-finals: Cork v Waterford/Tipperary, Semple Stadium/ Dungarvan; Kerry v Clare/Limerick, Killarney.

June 12 (Sun): Connacht SF semi-final: Roscommon/New York/ Leitrim v Sligo, Hyde Park or Carrick-on-Shannon; Leinster SF quarter-finals: Meath v Louth/Carlow, Parnell Park or Pairc Tailteann; Westmeath v Longford/Offaly, Mullingar; Ulster SF quarter-final: Donegal v Antrim/Fermanagh.

June 18 (Sat): Connacht SF semi-final: Mayo/London v Galway, MacHale Park

June 19 (Sun) Munster SH semi-final: Limerick v Cork/Tipperary, Semple Stadium/ Gaelic Grounds; Leinster SH semi-final: Galway/round robin winner v Laois/ round robin runner-up; Ulster SF semi-final: Derry/Tyrone v Cavan/Armagh.

June 25 (Sat): Ulster SF semi-final: Donegal/Fermanagh/Antrim v Down/Monaghan

June 26 (Sun): Leinster SF semi-finals: Laois/Wicklow/Dublin v Meath/Louth/Carlow; Longford/Offaly/Westmeath v Wexford/Kildare

July 3 (Sun): Leinster SH final, Croke Park; Munster SF final

July 10 (Sun): Munster SH final: Connacht SF final.

July17 (Sun): Leinster SF final, Croke Park; Ulster SF final, Clones

Irish Independent

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport