| 20.3°C Dublin

54 in Camogie Sevens

A total of 54 teams will compete in the 41st All-Ireland camogie sevens, hosted by Dublin club Kilmacud Crokes tomorrow.

Launched in 1974, it's the popular annual showpiece on the eve of the All-Ireland inter-county camogie finals.

Clubs from all over the country will compete in an event,which has a new sponsor in SE Systems.

Some of the game's top stars will be involved, including Kate Kelly and Katrina Parrock (Wexford), Patricia Jackman (Waterford) and Aine Fanning (Dublin).

Kilmaley (Clare) are the current sevens champions.

Kilmacud are synonymous with All-Ireland sevens, also hosting men's hurling and football championships on the eve of the inter-county finals.

Irish Independent