| 10.9°C Dublin

Tyrone by numbers

9 -- Years that Mickey Harte has been in charge of Tyrone senior footballers.

12 -- Years since anyone but Tyrone or Armagh has won the Ulster SFC title.

16 -- Years that Brian Dooher (35) has been playing senior championship football.

20 -- Age of Peter Harte, the youngest of Tyrone's starters. The next youngest are three 24-year-olds.

29 -- The average age of Tyrone's starting defenders. They range from Ryan McMenamin (33) to Cathal McCarron (24).

27.8 -- The average age of Tyrone's starters compared to Monaghan's average of 23.8. Tyrone's first 15 have 419 years between them, 61 more than their opponents.

30 -- Six of Tyrone's starters are this age or older: Dooher (35), McMenamin (33), McConnell, Jordan, McGuigan (all 31) and Gormley (30). Davy Harte (29), Sean Cavanagh (28), Stephen O'Neill and Martin Penrose (both 27) are next oldest.

Irish Independent