Wednesday 22 November 2017

Roscommon introduce three newcomers for Connacht championship opener

Roscommon senior manager John Evans
Roscommon senior manager John Evans

Roscommon manager John Evans has introduced three newcomers for Sunday's Connacht SFC quarter-final meeting with Leitrim.

Ciarán Cafferkey, Ronan Stack and Ciarán Murtagh will make their championship bows in a side that shows just one alteration from the National Football League Division 3 final win over Cavan at Croke Park.

Ronan Stack has been drafted into attack, replacing his St Brigid's club mate Darragh Donnelly at left half forward.

Roscommon team to face Leitrim: D O’Malley; S McDermott, N Carty, N Collins; D Keenan, N Daly, C Cafferkey; C Shine, K Higgins; D O’Gara, D Shine, R Stack; S Kilbride, C Cregg, C Murtagh.

Online Editors

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport