Sport Gaelic Football

Monday 20 November 2017

Murphy Star of Rebelettes' show

All-Ireland champions Cork and finalists Monaghan provided ten of the O'Neill/TG4 Ladies Gaelic football All Stars team named on Saturday.

The Rebelettes topped the bill with six gongs, Monaghan took four, while Laois and Dublin, with two each, and Meath completed the team.

Cork's Juliet Murphy became the first winner of the Players' Player of the Year prize, with the intermediate award going to Áine Tighe of Leitrim and the junior gong to Wicklow's Lucy Mulhall.

ALL STARS TEAM -- Irene Munnelly (Meath); Gráinne McNally (Monaghan), Sharon Courtney (Monaghan), Deirdre O'Reilly (Cork); Briege Corkery (Cork), Bríd Stack (Cork), Geraldine O'Flynn (Cork); Juliet Murphy (Cork), Tracey Lawlor (Laois); Therese McNally (Monaghan), Elaine Kelly (Dublin), Mary Kirwan (Laois);

Ciara McAnespie (Monaghan), Rhona Ní Bhuachalla (Cork), Sinéad Aherne (Dublin).

Irish Independent

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport