| 13.5°C Dublin

Mayo sticks with trusted 15 for Sunday's Connacht final

Mayo manager James Horan has named an unchanged team for the Connacht SFC final against Roscommon on Sunday.

He has backed the 15 players who took to the pitch for the recent semi-final victory over Galway.

Ronan McGarrity, who has recovered from a leg injury, is kept in reserve again as the O'Shea brothers' midfield partnership gets a second airing.

Place-kicking goalkeeper Robert Hennelly starts behind a defensive unit that conceded just one point in the second half of the Galway game.

Alan Freeman from Aghamore scored 1-2 against the Tribesmen and features in attack along with Andy Moran (0-8) and captain Alan Dillon (0-5), two of the county's other top scorers in the 2011 Championship.

Mayo stuttered badly in their Championship opener against London but are on course to win their second Connacht title in three years.

Horan's charges have already met Roscommon this season, clashing in January's Connacht FBD League competition.