Sport Gaelic Football

Saturday 18 November 2017

Cadogan back in Cork line-up for showdown with Banner

Eoin Cadogan
Eoin Cadogan
Colm Keys

Colm Keys

EOIN CADOGAN returns to the Cork team to face Clare in Sunday's Munster football semi-final after missing the win over Limerick through injury.

Cadogan replaces Paudie Kissane, who drops to a bench which also contains Aidan Walsh.

Meath give debuts to Ratoath's Eamonn Wallace and Kilmainham's Michael Newman for tomorrow night's Leinster quarter-final clash with Wicklow in Aughrim.

There are recalls for Caoimhin King, Damien Carroll and Mickey Burke, none of whom started a league match.

Richie Feeney comes in for the injured Cillian O'Connor in the only change on the Mayo team to face Roscommon in Sunday's Connacht semi-final in Castlebar.

Stephen Hiney and Paul Ryan return to the Dublin hurling team to play Wexford in tomorrow night's replay. Hiney comes in for clubmate Shane Durkin at half-back, while Ryan takes over in attack from 'Dotsy' O'Callaghan. Conal Keaney is named at right half-forward.

Elsewhere, Fermanagh will gave debuts to goalkeeper Chris Snow and wing-back Declan McCusker for Sunday's Ulster championship quarter-final against Cavan.

Cork (SF v Clare) – K O'Halloran; E Cadogan, M Shields, D Cahalane; J Loughrey, G Canty, T Clancy; A O,Connor, P O'Neill; J O'Rourke, P Kelly, C Sheehan; D Goulding, B Hurley, P Kerrigan.

Fermanagh (SF v Cavan) – C Snow; J Woods, B Owens, D Kelly; D McCusker, R McCluskey, M O'Brien; J Sherry, M McGrath; C Quigley, S McCabe, R Jones; P Ward, S Quigley, T Corrigan.

Meath (SF v Wicklow) – P O'Rourke; D Keogan, K Reilly, B Menton; C Lenihan, C King, M Burke; B Meade, C Gillespie; P Byrne, D Carroll, G Reilly; E Wallace, S Bray, M Newman.

Mayo (SF v Roscommon) – D Clarke; T Cunniffe, G Cafferkey, K Higgins; L Keegan, D Vaughan, C Boyle; A O'Shea, S O'Shea; K McLoughlin, R Feeney, C Carolan; E Varley, A Freeman, A Dillon.

Dublin (SH v Wexford) – G Maguire; N Corcoran, P Kelly, P Schutte; S Hiney, L Rushe, M Carton; J McCaffrey (capt), J Boland; C Keaney, R O'Dwyer, D Sutcliffe; P Ryan, D Treacy, C McCormack.

Irish Independent

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport