Saturday 16 December 2017

Bryan Cullen back in as Jim Gavin makes five changes for the Dubs

Bryan Cullen makes his first start of 2014 for Dublin
Bryan Cullen makes his first start of 2014 for Dublin

Jim Gavin has made five changes to the Dublin football team for Wednesday night’s Bord na Móna O’Byrne Cup Round 2 clash with Louth in Parnell Park (7.45).

Seán Currie will start in goals with Chris Guckian and Bryan Cullen listed to start in defence while up front Kevin McManamon and Gary Sweeney are primed to take on the Wee County.

The Dubs will look to build on their narrow one-point victory over Westmeath in their opening game last Sunday, with a late Ciaran Kilkenny point sealing the win.

DUBLIN (SF v Louth)

1 Seán Currie Ballymun Kickhams

2 Darragh Nelson Ballyboden St Enda's

3 Seán George Ballymun Kickhams

4 Michael Fitzsimons Cuala

5 Chris Guckian St Jude’s

6 Bryan Cullen Skerries Harps

7 Kevin Nolan Kilmacud Crokes

8 Declan O'Mahony Ballyboden St Enda's

9 Shane Carthy Naomh Mearnóg

10 Conor Walsh St Oliver Plunkett’s/Eoghan Ruadh

11 Ciarán Kilkenny Castleknock

12 Jason Whelan Ballymun Kickhams

13 Paul Hudson Thomas Davis

14 Kevin McManamon St Jude’s

15 Gary Sweeney St Sylvester’s

Online Editors

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport