Sunday 15 December 2019

Brian Cody makes three changes to Kilkenny side for league decider

There are three changes on the Kilkenny team to play Tipperary in Sunday's Allianz National Hurling League Final in Thurles.

Brian Cody and his selectors have continued with the rotation policy already deployed to date in this year's Allianz League. 

Joey Holden comes into the side at wing back with Padraig Walsh pushing into midfield where he will partner Michael Fennelly.

Jackie Tyrrell moves to centre back this time around with Brian Hogan dropping to the subs bench.

Walter Walsh also drops to the subs bench with Richie Hogan moving from midfield to the No 10 shirt.

The fit again Richie Power replaces his brother John at corner forward. Eoin Larkin has recovered from wrist injury sustained in recent club game and is named among the substitutes for the final.

Kilkenny team to play Tipperary: Eoin Murphy, Paul Murphy, JJ Delaney, Brian Kennedy, Joey Holden, Jackie Tyrell, Cillian Buckley, Michael Fennelly, Padraig Walsh, Richie Hogan, Colin Fennelly, TJ Reid, Richie Power, Mark Kelly, Henry Shefflin.

Subs: David Herity, Tommy Walsh, Brian Hogan, Kieran Joyce, Conor Fogarty, Michael Walsh, Lester Ryan, Walter Walsh, Eoin Larkin, Aidan Fogarty, Jonjo Farrell.

Online Editors

The Left Wing: John Cooney on Ulster's European run and bouncing back from World Cup disappointment

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport