Tuesday 16 January 2018

Anscombe makes six changes to Ulster team

Ulster's Luke Marshall
Ulster's Luke Marshall

Ulster Head Coach Mark Anscombe has made six changes to his team for tomorrow afternoon's trip to Italy to take on Zebres.

Ricky Andrew, who scored a try against Zebre at Ravenhill last season, starts at fullback in place of Craig Gilroy who moves to the left wing.

Andrew Trimble continues on the right wing, alongside Darren Cave and Luke Marshall who keep their places in midfield.

Ireland outhalf, Paddy Jackson, returns to the Ulster line up and is partnered by Paul Marshall in the halfbacks.

Up front, Tom Court is selected at loosehead with Callum Black moving to the bench. Rob Herring and All Black prop John Afoa keep their places in the front row.

Injuries to Louis Stevenson and Iain Henderson mean that there is a new second row partnership in the form of Neil McComb and Dan Tuohy.

Robbie Diack captains the Province for the second time from blindside flanker with Mike McComish named at openside and Roger Wilson starting at Number 8.

Ulster team to face Zebres: (15-9) R Andrew, A Trimble, D Cave, L Marshall, C Gilroy, P Jackson, P Marshall; (1-8): T Court, R Herring, J Afoa, N McComb, D Tuohy, R Diack (Captain), M McComish, R Wilson.

Replacements (16-23): N Annett, C Black, D Fitzpatrick, C Joyce, S Doyle, M Heaney, J McKinney, M Allen.

Online Editors

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport