Sunday 25 February 2018

It's the Tommy show

THE Kiltegan GAA juvenile club had a massive turn out as they gathered to celebrate a very busy year in St Peter's Hall, Kiltegan on Thursday night.

The Kiltegan GAA juvenile club had a massive turn out as they gathered to celebrate a very busy year in St Peter's Hall, Kiltegan on Thursday night.

The guest of honour was none other than Kilkenny All Star, Tommy Walsh, who talked to the boys, girls and their parents before spending over an hour presenting medals and trophies to all the different teams, football, hurling and camogie.

Ned Doyle was master of ceremonies and kept the show running smoothly but depended on an army of helpers to keep young players from under six up to under 12 in some sort of order.

The different team managers presented their players to receive their awards for a long year's work.

The following received trophies or medals:

The under-12 camogie team from 2013 was: (manager - Trish Kehoe, Benny/Ger) - Eimear Doyle, Wendy Fairbrother, Anna Byrne, Paula Fenton, Maria Rafferty, Searlaith O' Neill, Brid Brophy, Hope Tallon, Clara O'Keeffe, Sarah Byrne, Ciara Boland, Sophie Bermingham, Amber House, Aine Timmins, Shefali Daly Danne, Peig Corrigan.

Under-10 camogie panel - (Paula Boland/Ava Bermingham) - Lauren Kavanagh, Robyn Twyford Troy, Moya Cremin, Kate Whelan, Rosemary Burke, Emma Daly Clare, Ciara Boland, Ella Hanbidge, Aibha Kiernan, Lauren Barrett, Amber House, Sorcha Gartland, Kate Collins, Sophie Bermingham, Emma Byrne, Katelyn Doyle, Roisin Timmins, Rebecca Hataway, Alannah Duffy, Faye Corrigan, Katie Boland, Rebecca Donegan, Courtney Doyle, Miriam O'Keefe, Sarah Mai Fitzgerald, Kristan Mallin.

Under-8 camogie panel 2013 - (Ruth Kavanagh/Grace Hanbidge) - Leah Furlong, Sarah Keane, Katie Hanbidge, Sophie Kavanagh, Kirstyn Reel, Charlotte Hataway, Emily Ryan, Ella Ryan, Emma Whelan, Abaigh Doyle, Grace Hilliard, Gayathri Sunilkumar, Eimear O'Toole, Aishling O'Toole, Ava Boland, Robin Hanbidge, Lucy Keane

Under-6 hurling and football (Ned Doyle) - Max Lee, Billy Young, Hannah Daly, Conor O'Toole, Christopher O'Toole, Cormac Doyle; Ella Boland, Paddy O'Connell, Aaron Young, John Paul Kearney, Ryan O'Farrell, Eimer O'Toole, Ashling O'Toole; Luke O'Neill, Richard Hathoway, Kirestyn Reel, Lily Hayes, Eoin Tallon, Emmer Harmon, EVAN Byrne, Luke Maurins, Conor Boland, Charlie Wynne, Seanie Byrne, Ultan O'Leary, Killion Bowes, Eva Boland, Sean Nolan, Cathal Mallin, Josh Furlong. Sean Farrell, Daniel Collins, Tony Kelly, Joe Kelly, Chloe Merrins, Lucy Byrne, Ben Dalton, Devon Kumor, Craig Hurney, Pauric Byrne.

Under-9 hurling (Indoor) - (John O'Toole, Mick Byrne) - Jamie Furlong, Devon Byrne, Sophia Bermingham, (female player of the tournament), Ivor Fenton, Darragh Jackson; Aaron Jackson, Lee Doyle, Jimmy Mallin, Kristan Mallin, Scott Daly, Andrew Reel, Jack O'Toole, James Boland, Fay Corrigan, Andy Corrigan.

Under-8 hurling blitz - (John O'Toole/Lorcan Byrne, Gerry Boland, Cathal Daly) - Ivor Fenton, Sam Murphy, James Boland, Jack O'Toole, Daragh Jackson, Davin Tallon, Aaron Jackson, Scott Daly, Mathew Jackson, Ross Harmon, D Byrne, Josh Byrne, Sean Clare, Noah Hayes, Billy Hurney, Ellie Donnegan, Ben Boland, Chorlotte Hathaway, Danip Nolan, Kate Murphy, Sarah Keane, Jimmy Malinn, Kirstne Mallin, Pauric Duffy, Ally Foley/Shortall, Jake Merrins, Sophie Kavanagh, Eillot Young, Andy Corrigan, Lee Doyle, Mathew Doyle.

Under-10 football and hurling (Mick Byrne, Peter Byrne) - Hannah Lee, Harry Lee, Amber O'Farrell, Eion Byrne, Katie Boland, Michael Hughes, Moya Cremin, Devon Byrne, Andrew Reel, Ciara Boland, Ted Gales, Tom Gillespie, Sorcha Gartland, Wendy Fairbrother, Adam Fairbrother, Lauren Kavanagh, Katelyn Doyle, Ciaron Harmon, Foy Corrigan, Emma Byrne, Rosie Maurice,

Under-12 hurling (Harry Dunne, Peter Byrne, Adrain Keogh, Mark Ryan,Keith Furlong, Jackie Kenny. (Hurling And Football) - T.J. Kenny, Darren Bemingham, John Wall, Shalafi Danne, Andy Foley, Johnny Keogh, Brandan Ryan, Arun Danne, Daryl Culbert, Jordan Brophy, Keane Furlong, Ciaran Harmon, Eoin Byrne, Oisin Foley/Shortall, Tommy Keogh, Jamie Furlong, Jamie Lawlor, Ann Byrne

Under-12 football - Andy Foley, Ann Byrne, T.J.Kenny, Ciaran Harmon, Oisin Foley/Shortal, Aaron Donnegan, Daryl Culbert, Rory Duffy, Niall Murphy, Eion Byrne, Fionn Fidgeon, Keane Furlong, Brandan Ryan and Jamie Lawlor.

Wicklow People

Promoted Links

Promoted Links