Friday 19 January 2018

Dempsey addition sure to boost Seagulls' hopes

THE BRAY WANDERERS class of 2013 has been assembled. The vast majority of last season's squad has been retained, while there has been one gargantuan addition sure to delight all Seagulls.

Seagulls legend Jason Byrne, captain Danny O'Connor and goalkeeper Darren Quigley are just a few of the many key members of last season's squad who have returned to try and help the Seasiders retain their Premier Division status for a club record 11 th time.

Perhaps the most exciting name on the list is that of Bray Wanderers 2011 player of the year Gary Dempsey, who has returned to the Carlisle Grounds having spent last term with Waterford United.

The most notable absentees from the list are Sean Houston, Dane Massey and Adam Hanlon.

Houston has completed his studies in Dublin and has moved back to his hometown of Donegal and with this in mind the twinkle-toed midfielder has opted to sign for nearby Derry City.

Dane Massey has decided to join Stephen Kenny's revolution at 2012 promotion/relegation play-off winners Dundalk FC whereas Hanlon has opted to sign for Shelbourne.

A whole host of exciting youngsters have been named in the panel also. Pat Devlin's charges kick off their season on Friday, March 8, at home to Adam Hanlon and his new Shelbourne teammates.

The full Bray Wanderers squad is: Jason Byrne, Gary Dempsey, Danny O'Connor, Kevin O'Connor, Shane O'Connor, Kieran 'Marty' Waters, Darren Quigley, Dean Zambra, John Mulroy, Daire Doyle, Conor Earley, Kevin Knight, Brian Kane, Dave Webster, Paul Moffatt, Ismahil Akinade, Ger Pender,

Eoin Hyland, Bidemi Afolabi, Colm Begley, Paul Clifford, David Crosbie, Conor Ffrench, Timothy Hawe, Neil O'Kane, Ed McDonagh, Ryan Matthews, Adrian Rafferty, Stephen McGuinness.

Promoted Links

Promoted Links