Thursday 21 February 2019

A super night for St Patrick's

Damien and Marie O’Brien with St Pat’s GAA Club Chairman John Gill.
Damien and Marie O’Brien with St Pat’s GAA Club Chairman John Gill.
Sinead McGettigan, Kelly Phelan, KateHennessy and Medb O’Keane enjoying the St Patrick’s GAA dinner dance

The St Patrick's GAA club annual dinner dance took place in the Grand Hotel, Wicklow, recently and the night was a superb success from start to finish.

Hard work from the organising committee of John Smith, Nicola McGettigan, Mick Murphy and John Gill ensure3d the night went off smoothly.

On the night, the victorious ladies team received their awards for the league and championship victories and the hurling teams were honoured for their Leinster victories.

Tara Gorman on behalf of St Patrick's GAA presented outgoing Ladies Chairperson Caroline Courtney and outgoing Ladies Treasurer Nicola McGettigan with flowers.

Congratulations to all the award winners especially the players of the year:

Ladies Senior Young Footballer: Lucy Dunne.

Ladies Senior Footballer: Sarah Delahunt

Ladies Junior Young Footballer: Niamh Caffrey

Ladies Junior Footballer: Liz Malone

Ladies Minor Young Footballer: Erynn O'Brien

U17 Hurler: Rob Moffitt

Young Hurler: Christy Moorehouse (Jnr)

Junior Hurler: John O'Neill

Intermediate Hurler: Dale Quinn

Senior Hurler: Andy O'Brien

U17 Footballer: Jack Dunne

Young Footballer: Jordan Petticrew

Junior Footballer: Aidan Dunne

Senior Footballer: James Kavanagh

Club Person: Donal Marron

Wicklow People