Tuesday 15 October 2019

Active Retirement elects officers

The Annual General Meeting of Wicklow Active Retirement Association took place recently in the De La Salle Pastoral Centre.

Sixty members heard reports of the many and varied activities, guest speakers and theatre and other outings that had taken place during the previous year.

The Chairman, Godfrey O'Byrne, Honorary. Secretary Pam McDonough and Honorary Treasurer Pauline Flanagan were re-elected to serve another year.

Elected to committee were Fintan Clarke, Teresa Connolly, Rita McAulay, Stephanie McDonald, Irene Maher and Phyllis Whyte.

Wicklow People