Monday 23 October 2017

'FF' makes history when electing board

THIS WEEK Wicklow Fianna Fail organisation made history by being the first constituency in the country to elect it's incoming Officer Board under the new One Member One Vote system.

At a meeting in the Glendalough Hotel, chaired by former TD, Charlie O'Connor, over 150 members voted under the new rules and elected Malachai Duddy, Bray, as their new Chair, and Aidan Brosnan, Roundwood, as Secretary. John Byrne, Moneystown, was elected Vice Chair. Paul Prendergast was elected Constituency Delegate, representing Wicklow at National Executive.