Wexford People

| 5.2°C Dublin

Ross District awards night

The annual New Ross District G.A.A. appreciation awards presentation night will take place in the Horse and Hound, Ballinaboola, on Saturday, March 28.

The following are the deserving recipients from each of the ten clubs: Tommy Rowe (Adamstown), Breda O'Sullivan (Bannow-Ballymitty), Michael Murphy (Clongeen), Greg Waters (Fethard), Eddie Haberlin (Geraldine O'Hanrahans), Tom Corcoran (Gusserane), Charlie Rowe (Horeswood), Brendan Dunne (Rathgarogue-Cushinstown), Andrew Murphy (St. James'), John Ryan (Taghmon-Camross).

Special presentations will also be made to a representative of the Good Counsel College teams which won the Junior hurling and football double, and the Wexford girls' Junior football team which won the All-Ireland.

The club of the year will also be announced and presented with the Tír na nOg trophy.

Tickets for the event cost €25 and hopefully all clubs in the District will be well represented at what should be a very enjoyable occasion.

Wexford People