| 17.5°C Dublin

Nominees for the Wexford Football League Player of the Year awards announced



The shortlist for the Wexford Football League Player of the Year awards has been announced, with the awards night to be held on Friday, May 27, in the Riverbank House Hotel in Wexford.

Three players have been shortlisted in each division and the winners will be announced on the night of the awards.

The full list of the nominees is as follows:

Premier Division: Ivan Meegan (Ferns United); Conor Bruce (Moyne Rangers); Michael Dempsey (Shamrock Rovers).

This is Wexford Newsletter

A weekly update on the top stories from County Wexford in news and sport, direct to your inbox

This field is required

Division 1: Cathal Cummins (Corach Ramblers); Conor Sutton (Curracloe United); Jason Murphy (North End United).

Division 2: Killian Cushe (Gorey Rangers); Patrick O’Shea (Ajax Athletic); Craig Foley (Enniscorthy United.

Division 3: Shane Cassidy (All Blacks); Des Mythen (St. Joseph’s AFC); Anthony Hayes (Forth Celtic).

Division 3A: Eoghan Kehoe (Ballymurn Celtic); Shane Lawlor (Rathnure United); Stephen Doyle (Cushinstown).

Division 4: Michael Kinsella (Courtown Hibs); Ryan Dobbs (Enniscorthy United); Ben Nugent (Kiltealy Celtic).

Division 4A: Martin Óg Storey (The Ballagh United); Theo Doyle (Glynn Barntown); Aaron ‘Harry’ Corish (Carne FC).

Division 5: Eddie O’Brien (Gorey Rangers); Ross Wilson (Ajax Athletic); Robert Vickers (Ferns United).

Under-19: Liam Lynch (Gorey Rangers); Danny Roche (Kilmore United); Cian Murphy (Enniscorthy Town).

Youth Premier: Eoghan Ó Lionáin (Wexford Albion); Jack MacNamara (Gorey Rangers); Jamie Keeley (Shamrock Rovers).

Youth Division 1: Tadhg Brohan (Rosslare Rangers); Paddy Connors (Bridge Rovers); Lee Kelly (All Blacks).

Youth Division 2: Ben Smith (Corach Ramblers); Lee O’Neill (New Ross Celtic); Jamie Foley (Duncannon).

Youth Division 3: Max Meegan (Ferns United); Joe Finn (Bunclody AFC); Kevin Doyle (St. Joseph’s).

Youth Division 4: Aaron O’Brien (Forth Celtic); Paul Burns (Shamrock Rovers); Ben Kelly (Oylegate United).