Friday 18 October 2019

Innisfree Wheelers AGM For General Sport


AGM brings some changes for the Wheelers

The Innisfree Wheelers AGM took place recently in the Sligo Park Hotel and was well attended by most active members.

Carol Foley stepped down as Secretary after all her hard work during the year and her place was taken by Martin McCabe. Other changes include the appointment of Manorhamilton based Austin McManus to the post of Assistant Secretary and he will also fulfil the new role as the club's IT Officer.

John Connolly takes over from John Molloy as Treasurer while Rod Scott stays on as Chairman taking the club into its 10th anniversary year. In his Chairman's address to the meeting, Rod thanked all club officers and committee who had contributed to the clubs continued success both on and off the bike. Acting secretary John Greene gave a very detailed outline of club activities for the year and there was barely a week without some form of club action or event participation, such is the vibrancy of the club.

The full list of officers is as follows: Chairman, Rob Scott; Vice-Chairman, Con Lee; Secretary, Martin McCabe; Assistant Secretary and IT Officer, Austin McManus; Treasurer, John Connolly; Assistant Treasurer, John Molloy; PRO, Paul Flynn; Assistant PRO, Martin Keville; Children's Officer, Geraldine Delorey. Committee: Paul Duffy, John Delorey, Seamus McGowan, Rose Tully, Carol Foley and Rosie McLaren.

Sligo Champion