Rattoo score five but lose to Camp's eight

WHEN a team scores five goals they usually win but not Rattoo as they went down 8-5 to Camp United. Genie Farrell scored a hat tick for the winenrs while James Scanlon, David Clifford, James Crean (2 and Johnny O'Driscoll were also on the scoresheet.


Rattoo Rovers 5 Camp United 8


Atletico Ardfert 1 Killorglin FC 1

The sides had to settle for a share of the spoils with George Flaherty scoring for Ardfert and Jerry O Brien for Killorglin. Killorglin were unlucky not to steal the game at the end when Sean Costello's effort came back off the post.

AC Athletic 3 Castlegregory 7

Castlegregory seem to be very serious title contenders after another great win on Sunday. It was 1-1 at half time but a second half goal blitz by the West Kerry side for the second Sunday in a row gave them an emphatic win. Their scorers were Joseph Scully (2), Padraig Quirke, Damien Finn, Kealan Dowling, Conor Boden (penalty) and Colm Sills.


The Park 2 Ballyhar Dynamos 3

Ballyhar went ahead after 20 minutes with a Kevin Casey goal but The Park hit back with goals from David Doyle and Frankie Murphy to go in 2-1 up at half time. However goals from Sean O'Sullivan and John Hayes five minutes from time gave Ballyhar all three points. Best for Ballyhar were Colin O'Shea, Anthony Mc Kenna, Cathal Daly, John Daly and Mike Daly


Killorglin FC 3 Sneem Santos 2

Killorglin left their poor spell behind them with a good win over Sneem Santos with their goals coming from Jacko Foley, Brendan Breen and Eamon Carey (penalty). The man of the match for the Launesiders was Brendan Breen. Timmy Clifford and Jason Taylor scored for Sneem.

Listowel Celtic 6 CS Brandon 0

Mikey Paul Kelliher was the star of the game for Celtic scoring a hat trick, John Noel O'Connor bagged a brace while Charlie Browne scored the other goal.

L B Rovers 1 Ballyheigue 1

These two sides served up a good competitive game with L B going ahead after seven minutes from an Eoin O'Mahony free kick. The game got a bit physical in the second half and Ballyheigue equalised in the 75th minute with a Frank Perry goal. Lisselton thought they have secured the winner late on when Shane Joy hammered home after an Eoin O'Mahony cross from the byline but the referee adjudged that the ball had gone wide prior to the cross. However a draw was a fair outcome at the end. Best on the day for LB Rovers were goalkeeper Darren O'Connor, Barry Shanahan and Barry O'Mahony when introduced as a sub.

Promoted Links

Promoted Links