Murphy scores all five goals in Listowel Celtic's win over Killorglin

It was the Ian Murphy show at Pat Kennedy Park on Sunday when the talented youngster scored all five of his side's goals in their victory over Killorglin.

Castle Bar League Cup

Listowel Celtic 5

Killorglin FC 3


Ryan Keane scored twice for Killorglin and Sean Costello also found the net.

Greyhound Bar Cup

Skelliga FC 1

Mastergeeha 1

These two sides lived to fight another day after a close quarter-final in which the goals came in the concluding stages.

Mastergeeha were denied by the crossbar and by a great save by Skelliga goalkeeper Cormac O'Shea, but when they went ahead in the 80th minute they seemed to be on their way to victory.

However, Skelliga fashioned a dramatic equaliser in the 88th minute when Brian Smith smashed the ball through a packed box to give his side another bite of the cherry.

The winner meet Tralee Dynamos in the semi-final.

Henneberys Sports

Reserve Cup

Castlemaine United 1

Castlegregory 0

A second half penalty by John Blennerhasset put Castlemaine into the next round in a tight game.

Tommy Healy

Memorial Cup

Tralee Dynamos B 3

Cedar Galaxy 1

Tralee Dynamos advance to the semi-final of the Tommy Healy Memorial Cup with goals from Adrian McHugh, Shane Lowth and Christy McCannon sealing the game for them. They came from a goal down and missed a penalty kick in the first half. They now meet Asdee Rovers B in the semi-final.

Dominos Pizza

Challenge Cup

Bayview Rovers 2

Annascaul FC 8

Annascaul won their first ever title last weekend and on Sunday they were in devastating form putting eight past Bayview Rovers.

Amazingly Jason Hickson scored six of his side's goals while Eamon Lenihan and Gary Counihan were also on the mark. Hickson also missed a penalty and hit the woodwork with a shot.

Killorglin 3

Newtown Athletic 0

This game was a lot closer than the final scoreline suggests with Newtown well in contention up to the 70th minute of the game. Killorglin finished very strongly and goals from Jacko Breen, Darren Riordan and Eamon Carey settled the issue for Killorglin.

Tralee Athletic 2

The Park 'B' 3

The Park won the Tralee derby with their goals coming from Ger Myles (2) and Padraig McCannon.


Promoted Links

Promoted Links