Mccarthy is new hurling officer


AFTER a marathon run of voting particularly in relation to the Munster Council delegates, Causeway's Ger McCarthy was elected as the County's new Hurling Officer while Finuge's Christy Killeen and Laune Rangers' Joe Crowley were both elected as the county's new provincial delegates.

The post of Hurling Officer was settled after two counts, Kilmoyley's Seamus O'Regan was eliminated after the first round of voting as the lowest candidate with 63 compared to 83 for McCarthy and 90 for O'Halloran.

The second vote between McCarthy and O'Halloran saw a decisive swing in favour of the Causeway man, 111 to 102 he defeated the Ladies Walk candidate by.

Promoted Links

Promoted Links