Top hurling performances to be rewarded on county championship All Star team

The Kerry Hurling All Stars is a new initiative aimed at rewarding the club hurlers who excelled in this year's county senior championship. The All Star team will be announced at a special function in Parker's Function Room, Kilflynn on Saturday January 4 at 7.30pm.

While a special judging panel will select the final All Star team, the public can nominate three players for each position. The 45 nominated players will be invited to the function. Each nominee will be issued two free tickets for their guests. Admission will be by ticket only. Each club will also be issued with two free tickets for the function.

The following are the players eligible for nomination

1. Tadgh Flynn, PJ Gorman, Aiden Mcabe, Brendan Dunne, Martin Stackpoole, Darrren Delaney, Tim Fealey

2. Kieran O'Connell, Jason Bowler, Kieran Leahy, Mark Dineen, Declan McCarthy, Fionan Horgan, Sean Murnane, Fergus Carroll

3. Liam Boyle, Trevor McKenna, Bryan Murphy, Damien Casey, Conor Flaherty, Chris McCarthy, Eamonn Corridon, Pat Corridon, James McCarthy, John Fitzgerald

4. Tadgh Behan, Stephen O'Connor, Declan Bowler, Conor Flaherty, Thomas Casey, Maurice Corridon, Kevin Orpen, Kenny Waltz, Joe O'Sullvan

5. Shannon Ryan, Fergus Carroll, David Fitzell, Padraigh Grady, Denis Moriarty, Tommy Barrett, Johnathan Silles, Kevin Hannafin, James Godley, Jason Griffin, Kiran Dineen

6. Tom Murnane, Aiden Healy, Maurice Corridon, Jason Leahy, Pat Corridon, Padraigh Boyle, Eamonn Corridon, Darren Dineen, Anthony Fealy, Jason Casey

7. David Goulding, Bryan Murphy, Dougie Fitzell, Michael O'Halloran, Conor Fitzmaurice, Rory Horgan, Sean Leahy, Niall O'Connell, James Godley, Paudie Stapleton

8. and 9. John Galvin, Stephen Leen, Anthony Fealy, John Fitzgerald, Tommy O'Connor, Diarmuid Walsh, Rory Horgan, John Griffin, David Fitzell, Jason Leahy, Kevin O'Sullivan, Brendan O'Leary, Daniel O'Leary, Eric O'Conor, Ally O'Connor, Denis Moriarty, Brendan Brosnan, Shane Brick, Eamonn Fitzgerald, Niall O'Connell, Michael O'Leary, Bryan Murphy, Bobby O'Sullivan, Conor Fitzell, Gary Hogan

10. Paudie Lyons, Shane Duncan, TJ Ryan, Conor O'Brien, Kevin Reidy, Darren Wallace, Sean Maunsell, Colm Harty, Shane Brick, Tom Moloney, Pat Joe Connolly, Kenneth Leahy, Aiden Boyle, Cian Hussey

11.Stephen Power, Sean Colgan, Eoin McCarthy, Micheal Regan, Muiris Delaney, Daniel Collins, Eoin Colgan, Eoin Egan, Gary O'Brien, Tom Moloney, Shane Brick

12. Barry O'Grady, Brendan O'Leary, Sean Maunsell, Paudie Lyons, Raymond Galvin, Tim Hannafin, Cillian Fitzmaurice, Daniel Collins, Paul Mcgrath, Darren Leahy, Ronan Kenny, Joe McCarthy, Alan Dineen, Enda Galvin, Cian Hussey

13. Kevin John O'Connor, Gary Galwey, Damien Ryall, Cian Hussey, Jason Wallace, Paudie O'Connor (Kilmoyley), Keith Carmody, Darren Wallace, James Flaherty

14. Colman Savage, Gary O'Brien, Ricky Heffernan, John Galvin, Fergus Fitzmaurice, Kieran Fitzgerald, Maurice Murnane, Padge Connor, Paul McGrath, Michael O'Leary, Adrian Royle, Padraigh Boyle, John Mike Dooley

15. Gary Hogan, James Flaherty, PJ Keane, John Egan, Adrian Royle, Darren O'Leary, Colm Harty, Philip Lucid, Conor Fitzell, Daragh O'Connell, Thomas O'Rourke

Please excuse any errors or omissions