Top award for Dara

FROM sports star to star sports presenter, Dara O Cinnéide was recognised as the Irish-language Television Broadcaster of the Year at the Oireachtas media awards in Galway on Friday.

Former All-Ireland winning Kerry captain Dara was awarded the title for excellence in his presenting of weekly TG4 programme Seó Spóirt; one of the channel's most watched shows.

Dara was not the only Kerry person of renown on the night. Baile an Eanaigh native Sinéad Ní Uallacháin received the award for Radio Series of the Year along with her colleagues on the Cormac a Cuig programme (presented by Cormac O hEadhra) on Raidió na Gaeltachta.


Promoted Links

Promoted Links