| 4.3°C Dublin

Loughran hoping for a clean bill of health

Martin Loughran will be keeping his fingers crossed that the players in his LSL squad came through the weekend unharmed as he gets set to launch another raid into Scotland to pick up the Allan Mackay Trophy.

The intermediates will take on Scotland at Livingston's Almondvale ground chasing three wins in a row for the first time and to nudge ahead by six wins to five in the overall standings.

Loughran has yet to taste defeat in this fixture winning back-to-back titles. The first success came with a comfortable victory in Kilmarnock two years ago and the LSL backed up that victory with another win in Glebe North's Market Green, this time emerging victorious after a penalty shoot out.

That win give Leinster their first win on home soil.

This is the eleventh time that the LSL has come up against the Scots. The first game in Falkirk was won by virtue of penalty shoot out and was the first of four wins on Scottish soil for Leinster.

The Scots have managed three-in-a-row already but haven't managed a win since their triumph in Malahide in 2007 against a Peter Lennon managed LSL.

Loughran has decided to backbone this season's squad with seven players from his own club, Crumlin United, while the LSL boss has the luxury of calling on eight international players.

The LSL has been dealt one huge blow with the late withdrawal of Lar Dunne, but Andy Doolin has been called up to replace the Bangor Celtic player and the Liffeys Pearse midfield general will no doubt slip seamlessly into the squad.

The squad will have one final training session, tonight at 7pm at Pearse Park in Crumlin, and Loughran will be able to check on any bumps and knocks picked up over the weekend.

The squad is as follows: Jason Lowney (Glebe North), Morgan Cranley, Jon Meleady (both Tolka Rovers), Peter Sherlock (Bluebell United), Lee Roche, Andy Doolin (both Liffeys Pearse), Wayne Byrne (Dublin Bus), Derek Prendergast (Bangor Celtic), Wayne Callaghan (Wayside Celtic), Dean Kelly, James Lee, Danny Loughran, Karl Redmond, Gavin Kavanagh, Tony Griffiths, Paul McCabe (all Crumlin United).

Winners and Venues: 2000 -- LSL (Falkirk)-- 2001 -- Scotland -- (Westmanstown) 2002 -- LSL -- (Hamilton) 2003 Scotland (Porterstown)-- 2004 -- Scotland (Ayr United) -- 2005 -- Scotland (Arklow)-- 2006 -- LSL (Glasgow) -- 2007 Scotland (Malahide) -- 2008 LSL (Kilmarnock) -- 2009 LSL (Glebe North).