| 9.2°C Dublin


St Joseph's Boys ... ............ ... ... 1

Home Farm ... ........... ... ... ... ... ..0

(After Extra-Time)

THE Under 13 Troy Cup is proudly residing in the Noggin. The golden goal at the Golden Ball was long nestling in the Saturday tea-leaves.

For almost the entire second half, Joey's kept knocking on the door and ringing the bell down at the Farm.

They won a trolley full of corners on the left, all flighted perfectly by the boy in the yellow boots, Dylan Barnett.

But the Farm hung on in, helped by the superb play of centre half, Eoin Hackett. Hackett's tackle on Muhanned Bukhatwa, six minutes into the second half, belonged in the coaching manual.

Bukhatwa has blistering pace and sweet skill. With one flick, he can turn on the lights.

Conor O'Neill and Jazze Henry gave the Saints a firm hold in midfield, while right-full, Liam Traynor, made some storming runs down the wing.

Farm have a super 'keeper in Dylan Connolly. He made a tidy stop from Henry in the opening half.

He made an even better one in the second half. Bukhatwa cut in from the right and sent a left-footed rasper that saw Connolly tip-over one-handed.

Henry and Aaron Byrne also had good efforts in the second period, but extra-time it was.

A minute from the end of it's first period, Byrne, out on the left, supplied the slickest of finishes to the bottom right-hand corner at the M50 end.

He almost made it two early in the second period when his strike hit the bar, the chance again created by the brilliant Bukhatwa.

Farm fought bravely for salvation. They forced a couple of corners, but Joey's assured 'keeper, Kevin Creasey, stood tall.

St Joseph's Boys: Kevin Creasey; Liam Traynor, Alan Kehoe, Gareth McDonagh, Jordan McGrath, Conor O'Neill, Conor Blackmore, Jazze Henry, Aaron Byrne, Muhanned Bukhatwa, Dylan Barnett. Josh O'Callaghan, Nick Fenlon, Sean Tinkler, James Byrne, Oisin Pennycook.

Home Farm: Dylan Connolly; Conall McNamara, Kevin Toner, Conor O'Dwyer, Eoin Hackett, Greg Slogett, Stephen Confrey, Philip Gannon, Sean Gorman, Niall Doyle, Glen Reddy. Evan Mooney, Ryan Cooley, Ryan Swan, Evan Moran.

Officials: J Clarke, J Shevlin, M Farrell.