| 15.7°C Dublin

No contest for North Kildare's fab 14s

What a season it has been for North Kildare's under-14s. They went through the whole season unbeaten winning 18 matches out of 18, and in doing so picked up three trophies along the way. The trophies in question were the McGowan Cup (Leinster Under-14 Cup), Metro Schools/Youths League and the Leinster League Cup.

In winning those cups Kildare beat some very well-prepared sides such as Greystones, Boyne, Navan, Clontarf and Mullingar, who they beat in two finals. The four coaches of the side, Enda Smith, Bill Pratt, Kerry Harnett and Pat O'Dea, have to take a lot of credit for the work they have done this season. The team were rewarded for their efforts with an end-of-season party where the 34 players in the squad received their medals for winning the league.

NORTH KILDARE SQUAD: Enda Smith, William Pratt, Jake Howlett, Dean Curtin, Austin Dunne, James Hayden, Brian Harnan, Derek Daly, Paul Mescall, Calvin Coffey, Ben Doyle, Sean Flanagan, Sean Greavy, Sean Kearney, Sean O'Sullivan, Ronan O'Dea, Eoghan Mitchell, Eoin O'Sullivan, Patrick O'Connor, Patrick Dowling, Peader Og Murray, Ian Prendergast, Louis Hartnett, Philip Miller, Jack Finnigan, Pearce Kavanagh, Alexander Comerford, Will Connors, John O'Brien, Brian Coyne, Fergal O'Boy, Diarmuid Cullen, Aimhirin Cleary, Stephen King.