| 15.2°C Dublin

Milers hope to make history

THE Deloitte Mile looks like the highlight of tonight's sold out Athlone International.

Ciarán O Lionaird, Eoin Everard, John Travers and Danny Mooney lead the home entry in an exciting field for the mile event.

Irish athletics history would be made at the AIT International Arena Grand Prix if we witness the first indoor sub-four minute mile ever run in this country.

The others in the Deloitte Mile race include John Coghlan (son of Eamonn), Ben Blakenship, Joe Warne, Conor Bradley, Andreas Bueno, James O'Hare and Mark Nouws.

ait grand prix