| 1.6°C Dublin

Kylemore blitz their way to glory in Cup

KYLEMORE COLLEGE, thanks to outstanding performances from their captain Karl Delaney, Eric Keane, Dane Brennan and David Wall, retained the Perpetual Cup at the recent Minor Boys Soccer Blitz at Ringsend Park.

Delaney led by example finishing the tournament as top scorer while Kylemore goalkeeper Keane was awarded the Player of the Tournament for his exceptional displays.

Brennan scored some excellent goals from long range with Wall solid in his defensive role.

The Kylemore Road college beat Cabra College 2-1 in their opening round-robin game before overcoming Coláiste Dhúlaigh 4-1. Kylemore were given a tough game by Marino College but they held out to win 2-1.

The holder's highest winning margin came in their 5-1 success against Ringsend College before drawing their final game 1-1 against Larkin Community College.

Kylemore topped the points table, while Larkin finished second ahead of Coláiste Dhúlaigh.