| 17.8°C Dublin

Premier star in the frame

Munster SFC

JAMIE O'Sullivan will miss Cork's Munster SFC clash with Clare after it emerged that the CCCC had recommended him for a one-match ban for his clash with Diarmuid Connolly in the League final, writes Conor McKeon.

O'Sullivan was believed to have escaped censure, despite the CCCC examining the footage of his late, elbow-led challenge but Cork were apparently only recently made aware of the ban, they will not now seek a hearing.

For Kerry, Colm Cooper will start his first competitive match for the Kingdom since the 2013 All-Ireland semi-final against Tipperary in Thurles on Sunday.

Tipperary's Colin O'Riordan, who yesterday was announced as the EirGrid U21 Footballer of the Year, has been passed fit after a recent hip injury scare and will line out at wing-forward for Tipp.

KERRY (SF v Tipperary): B Kealy; M Ó Sé, M Griffin, S Enright; J Lyne, P Crowley, K Young; A Maher, B Sheehan; M Geaney, C Cooper, J Buckley; P Geaney, K Donaghy, BJ Keane.

CORK (SF v Clare): K O'Halloran; C Dorman, M Shields, J Loughrey; S Cronin, Brian O'Driscoll, Barry O'Driscoll; A O'Connor, K O'Driscoll; C O'Driscoll, M Collins, P Kerrigan; C O'Neill. B Hurley, D O'Connor.

TIPPERARY (SF): E Comerford; P Codd, C McDonald, R Kiely; S Kennedy, P Acheson, A Campbell; S O'Brien, G Hannigan; C O'Riordan, P Austin, G Mulhere; C Sweeney, M Quinlivan, B Fox.