| 15.9°C Dublin

New-look Fianna to win

WHITEHALL showed their true colours against Sylvester's on a rainy night at St Margaret's last year.

Whitehall lost, but they played with spirit. They'll need to display all their resolve again here.

At Na Fianna, the times have been a-changing. But there's youth coming through and there's still the guile of Senan Connell, to help direct the traffic. Dublin U21 skipper, Jonny Cooper, is another considerable asset. So is his county team-mate, David Quinn.

John Bollard has guarded the Colmcille net for years. Joey Moran and Shane O'Sullivan will need to be at their best to make a battle of it.

Last Year - Whitehal Colmcillel: Qualifiers. Na Fianna: 3rd round.

Last Time Champs - Whitehall Colmcille: Never. Na Fianna: 2001.

Form - Whitehall Colmcille (Div 3): W3 L2. Na Fianna (Div 1): W2 L3.

VERDICT: Na Fianna