| 16.4°C Dublin

Nell's cut out to axe Raheny


Parnell's v Raheny

(Parnell Park, Tomorrow, 4.0)

MR Cluxton first began perfecting those frees and 45s with Parnell's. You can't beat rehearsing for the big show.

John Murtagh can also put them through the letterbox for the Parnell's men, whose array of intercounty aces continues to expand.

Raheny contain a cluster of gifted personnel including Dublin minors of recent years, including Seán Swords, David Shatwell, Collie Woods and 2010 All-Ireland U21 winner Eoin Keogh.

A tricky one for Parnell's. The Coolock side have to be fancied based on some of the league displays over the summer, but nevertheless Talts will be like a Jack in the box!

LAST YEAR -- Parnell's: Qualifiers. Raheny: Fourth round.

LAST TIME CHAMPIONS -- Parnell's: 1988. Raheny: Never.

SFC 2011 -- Parnell's: Beat Whitehall. Lost to Sylvester's. Raheny: Lost to Na Fianna. Beat Fingallians.

WINNERS TO MEET: St Sylvester's.

VERDICT: Parnell's

Larriers can lay down the Law'


O'Toole's v Ballinteer St John's

(Lawless Park, Tomorrow, 2.15)

O'TOOLE'S often reserve their best for the SFC. They have done well at serving two masters -- big ball and small.

David Hoare, Mick Healy, Derek Farrelly, David Mooney and the Morris brothers are dedicated campaigners. And then there's Jody Bastow, Liam Fitzgerald and Michael Cuningham.

Ballinteer have that zest about them. They have blended a neat mixture: youth, plus a few cup-fulls of experience.

There's Nicky Devereux, Shane McCann and the great Johnny McNally. Peter O'Curry, Fearghal Duffy, Stephen Fitzsimons, Seán O'Reilly and Seán O'Connor can also contribute.

LAST YEAR -- O'Toole's: Fourth round. Ballinteer St John's: Third round.

LAST TIME -- O'Toole's: 1946. Ballinteer St John's: Never.

SFC 2011 -- O'Toole's: Lost to Trinity. Beat Clontarf. Ballinteer St John's: Beat Mark's. Lost to Templeogue/SS.

WINNERS TO MEET: St Oliver Plunkett's/ER.

VERDICT: O'Toole's