| 12.9°C Dublin

Mobhi men can just edge out determined Larriers

O'TOOLE'S just keep on doing it -- putting in the graft and getting the results. They pushed the champs all the way and then overcame Division 1 Trinity Gaels this week. Not bad for a Division 3 side!

They made a sharp start to the second half against Trinity. Mick Healy, Peadar Carton and Andrew Morris combined well in attack. Jody Bastow, Derek Farrelly and Ger O'Meara did all that was asked of them in defence. David Hoare is a competent keeper, Paul Bradshaw is always busy and David Mooney is a classy footballer.

Na Fianna will approach this with caution. They have got a big make-over since the glory days. They have a youthful zest about them and a full-forward by the name of Senan Connell, a marquee forward. Paddy Quinn and Ciarán Duignan are capable score-smiths.

The Glasnevin side proved their fitness with a strong second-half showing against Ballinteer. Eoin Rutledge, Aidan Downes and Niall and Jonny Cooper mix the cement. Brian Downes, David Quinn and Tomás Brady are also highly valued. O'Toole's boss, Joey Morris, follows Man City. The Larriers don't waste any time kissing badges.

Last Year -- Na Fianna: 3rd Round. O'Toole's: 4th Round.

Last Time Champs -- Na Fianna: 2001. O'Toole's: 1946.

2010 Championship Road -- Na Fianna: Beat Whitehall Colmcille by 13 points. Beat Ballinteer by 5 points. O'Toole's: Beat St Pat's (P) by 5 points. Lost to Ballyboden by 4 points. Beat Trinity by 11 points.

Form -- Na Fianna (Division 1): W6 L7. O'Toole's (Division 3): W9 L2 D3.

VERDICT: Na Fianna