| 10.4°C Dublin

McCrabbe to play 'guest' role

DUBLIN hurlers Ronan Fallon, Alan McCrabbe (an All-Star in 2009), Stephen Hiney, Niall Corcoran and Ruairí Trainor will line as guests for the St Declan's Hurling All-Stars for the curtain raiser in tonight's senior challenges at Russell Park (7.0).

The experienced quintet will join a squad of past pupils of the school, including current Dublin squad members Michael and Peader Carton, Alan Nolan and Aodhán McEnerney, to take on Anthony Daly's Dublin.

ST DECLAN'S ALL-STARS (SH v Dublin): * Ronan Fallon (St Vincent's), * Alan McCrabbe (Craobh Chiaráin), * Stephen Hiney (Ballyboden), * Niall Corcoran (Kilmacud Crokes), * Ruairí Trainor (St Vincent's), Alan Nolan (St Brigid's); Aidan Baird (St Oliver Plunkett's/ER), Paddy Bergin (St Oliver Plunkett's/ER), Paul Gannon (St Peter's, Dunboyne); Paddy Curtin (St Oliver Plunkett's/ER), Ian Franzoni (St Oliver Plunkett's/ER), John Bailey (Nh Fionnbarra); Aodhán McEnerney (St Brigid's), Cillian Byrnes (St Peregrine's); Peadar Carton (O'Toole's), Stuart Mullen (St Oliver Plunkett's/ER), Ger Dodrill (Nh Fionnbarra); Brendan McEnerney (St Brigid's), Michael Carton (O'Toole's), Daire Plunkett (St Brigid's), Fiachra Byrnes (St Peregrine's), Paddy Carton (O'Toole's), Seán Duignan (St Brigid's), Finn Dunleavy (St Oliver Plunkett's/ER), Kevin Sexton (St Oliver Plunkett's/ER), Eamonn Dillon (Nh Fionnbarra).

* Denotes guest players, others are all ex-students of St Declan's College.