| 7°C Dublin

Ladies football board notices

p All Stars 2011: Congratulations to Dublin stars Elaine Kelly (St Brigid's) and Sinead Aherne (St Sylvester's) on being chosen on the All Star team of 2011. Elaine Kelly won her first All Star Award while Sinead Aherne made it three in-a-row having been previously honoured in 2009 and 2010.

p Annual Convention: The 2011 Annual Convention will take place on Saturday the 19th of November in Parnell Park commencing @ 11:00am sharp. The agenda and motions/recommendations will be circulated to clubs in advance of the meeting. Clubs are requested to have a minimum of two registered members in attendance at the convention.

p Missing Silverware: The Dublin LGFA are once again APPEALING for clubs to return silverware won last year or in previous years to the County Board. Adult trophies are urgently required to be represented to 2011 winners please check your respective club houses or check with players. Cups can be returned to the Dublin LGFA office in Le Chéile, weekdays 9am-5pm.

p All-Ireland Club Final: Dublin and Leinster senior club champions Na Fianna will play Carnacon of Mayo in the All-Ireland senior club final on Sunday the 27th of November, Croke Park are still to announce details of the final but TG4 will be showing deferred coverage of the game.

Best wishes to all the Na Fianna players and their respective management team. A Dublin club have not won the senior club title since Ballyboden St Endas were victorious back in 2005 so we wish Na Fianna all the best as they fly the flag for the Capital.

p O'Neills Dublin Awards Night: The 2011 Dublin Awards night will take place on Friday the 25th of November in the Clarion Hotel, Liffey Valley. The event is the highlight of the social calendar for everyone involved in Dublin Ladies Gaelic, tickets cost just €40 which includes a four course meal with musical entertainment by Who's Eddie. A great nights entertainment is guaranteed along with presentation of medals to the Senior, Senior B and Minor panels, the Player of the Year Awards for all three grades will be announced along with the announcement of the Club of the Year Awards and there will also be the presentation of the Hall of Fame Award to a person who has given mammoth service to Dublin Ladies Gaelic football. It is a night not to be missed, Tickets can be purchased from the office in Le Chéile or from Kathleen Colreavy.

For all the latest info log onto www.dublinladiesgaelic.ie or follow us on Twitter @dublinladiesg and Facebook