| 1.1°C Dublin

Gaels blow Erin Go Bragh away in thrilling decider

St James' Gaels gave an outstanding team performance when defeating Erin Go Bragh by 3-8 to 1-7 in their Dublin Féile na nÓg Division 6 final on Blakestown Road last Sunday morning.

The vanquished Erin Go Bragh side lost nothing in defeat with the displays from Adam Dalton, Conor Mahon, captain Brian O'Sullivan, Jonathon Youman, Kenny Omatayo and Geoffrey Yakub all to the fore

Fiach Johnson and Ross Maker chipped in with scores at regular intervals with the latter amassing an excellent five points in the decider in what was a vibrant attacking performance by the beaten finalists.

However, their efforts proved in vain with Adam Galligan, Seán Foxal, Jack Murphy, Seán Finn, Simon Murphy, Seán Dunne, Glenn Hollywood, Liam Hand, Craig McMahon, Jamie Livingstone and Thomas McDonnell all playing starring roles for a Gaels side that was superbly managed by Molly Hand throughout the weekend with their coaches Brain O'Neill and Eugene Murphy

St James' Gaels: A Ó Gealgain, P Ó Briain, S Fox, S Ó Fearghail, J Mac Muircheadaigh, S Ó Foinn, S Ó Loingeain, S Ó Murchú, M Harper, E Ó Duinn, G Ó Cuileacháin, L Mac Laithimh, N Maguín, M Lurtas, C Mac Mathúna, J Mac Doinnleibhein, T Mac Dónaill, S Russell, A Ikhaguebor, D de Búrca, C Ó Muirí, C Ó Fallúin, N McDaid.

Erin Go Bragh: M O'Brien, E O'Hara, A Dalton, C Mahon, B O'Sullivan, C Kenny, J Clarke, F Johnson, J Youman, A Hall, C O'Brien, R Maher, E Kinsella, C Gorman, J Crowe, C McLeod, K Omatayo, A Hyland, J Carroll, Geoge Yakub, Geoffrey Yakub.

Ref: C Pollock (St Anne's).