| 16.1°C Dublin

Four greats on 'Fame' list

The most iconic Gaelic football manager of them all has been inducted into the GAA Museum's Hall of Fame.

Kerry legend Mick O'Dwyer was among four celebrated former players to join the museum's pantheon of greats in Croke Park.

Also inducted into the Hall of Fame for 2014 were Waterford hurler Pat McGrath, Kilkenny netminder Noel Skehan and Sligo footballer Michael Kearins, the quartet thus becoming the second group of former players to receive the awards since last year's inaugural event.

"It is a great honour to welcome these four outstanding GAA ambassadors into our Museum Hall of Fame and it is difficult to think of more fitting men for the award," said GAA president Liam O'Neill of the inductees.

"These four individuals illuminated their respective codes, setting consistently sky-high standards that thrilled crowds and highlighted the great attributes of our games."